E2GLIDE

The new competition format:
More usable weather conditions. Fewer outlandings. Spectacular races.

  • Races up to 2 hours
  • 2 kWh energy quota
  • Speeds up to 200 km/h

Normal gliding competitions:

Folie1

E2GLIDE:

Folie2

New technology requires new ways of thinking. Electric drives in gliding multiply possible competitive variants. The aim of the E2GLIDE format is to take up the experience gained from the 1st eglide contest 2019 in Pavullo / Italy in a structured manner and to combine it with other ideas. The use of defined engine contingents during the competition flight enables increasing independence from the weather and high-profile racing events.

Pavullo

After a first successful competition in the mountains of the northern Apennines, the second edition of the event above the World Heritage ERZGEBIRGE follows. At the beginning of September, up to 20 participants will duel in exciting air races from the Grossrückerswalde airfield for the most efficient choice of flight path, including some VIPs from the gliding scene. 

In contrast to ordinary gliding competitions, a defined energy quota can be used after the regatta start in order to avoid outlandings or to increase the average speed with the help of an electric motor. Whoever flies over the finish line first wins the day. Exceeded energy quota is subject to a time penalty.


The dream of zero-emission flying.

The unpowered glider is heavily dependent on local weather conditions. Equipping ordinary motor planes with a battery-powered electric engine is still reaching the limits of what is technically feasible. The hybridization of aerodynamically favorable gliders with electric motors offers propulsion systems that are ready for series production, which are emission-free and, in addition, much more weather-independent than typical gliders. When it comes to getting technology from the laboratory into the air, gliding takes on its pioneering role once again in aviation.

Gliding: pioneer in aviation

In commercial aviation, fiber-reinforced materials have only recently been used in aircraft such as the Airbus A350 or the Boeing 787 Dreamliner. The manufacture of gliders has been made entirely of glass or carbon fiber since the late 1980s.

cfk3

"All flying is based on the generation of air resistance, all flight work consists in overcoming air resistance." - Otto Lilienthal 

No other aircraft generates as little drag as a glider. Aerodynamic advantages through the use of laminar profiles or winglets were discovered and confirmed by gliding at the end of the last century. While winglets have been standard in gliding for decades, they have only recently been used in commercial aviation for new developments.

DSC_0243 (2)-1

There are already over 200 electric gliders that prove their suitability for everyday use and reliability. 

Battery-powered motorized aircraft are currently more of a test vehicle and are mainly available in small numbers for research purposes.

FES NAse


We are world heritage!

Christmas country, winter sports region, world heritage - the Erzgebirge has many beautiful names. The special mixture of innovation and tradition as well as natural landscapes and localities is the framework to develop and live to your heart's content. The people from the Erzgebirge are known for their warmth and inventiveness, designing the region with love and carrying it with all its facets in the heart.

The Erzgebirge inherits its name from the rich silver resources, and owes its economic development to the mining tradition. It's not for nothing that they say here: everything comes from the mine. The Montanregion Erzgebirge / Krušnohoří has rightly and proudly been a part of the UNESCO World Heritage since July 2019. And despite state-of-the-art industry, the region still manages to stay natural today. Centuries ago the region was a single untouched woodland. Today, most of the region belongs to the Erzgebirge / Vogtland Nature Park, where you can still discover rare animal and plant species. More Informations about the region you can find under: Erzgebirge-gedacht.gemacht. 

The event E2GLIDE strikes precisely this line between modernity and absolute untouchedness: the latest developments in the aviation industry meet the fact of absolutely emission-free transportation. Only with the help of the sun-warmed air masses can the gliders climb like eagles and cover several 100 kilometers at high speed in the subsequent gliding flight. Bad weather windows can be bridged by using modern electric drives. The amount of energy required to bake a cake is sufficient to electrically drive a glider without thermals 50 km in half an hour and to avoid an outlanding. And so the Erzgebirge repeatedly provides the basis for technical progress in conjunction with the impressive nature.

Vidalista distributor with excellent services. Erectile dysfunction can be corrected with the application of popular oral drug vidalista with a long safety of user records. The pill promotes nitric oxide release, which leads to dilation in the blood vessels. This process restores the natural ability to engage in sexual activity, achieve and maintain erections of sufficient hardness and duration. Links:

E2GLIDE

Das neue Wettbewerbsformat:
Mehr nutzbare Wetterlagen. Weniger Außenlandungen. Spektakuläre Rennen.

  • Rennen bis zu 2 Stunden
  • 2 kWh Energiekontingent
  • Geschwindigkeiten bis zu 200 km/h

Normale Segelflugwettbewerbe:

Folie1

E2GLIDE:

Folie2

Neuartige Technik erfordert neuartige Denkweisen. Elektrische Antriebe im Segelflug vervielfachen mögliche Wettbewerbsvarianten. Das Format E2GLIDE hat zum Ziel, die gesammelte Erfahrung vom 1.eglidecontest 2019 in Pavullo/Italien strukturiert aufzugreifen und mit weiteren Ideen zu kombinieren. Der Einsatz von definierten Motorkontingenten während des Wertungsfluges ermöglicht zunehmende Unabhängigkeit von Wettererscheinungen und öffentlichkeitswirksame Renn-Events.

Pavullo

Nach einem ersten erfolgreichen Wettbewerb in den Bergen der nördlichen Apenninen folgt nun die zweite Auflage des Events über dem Weltkulturerbe Erzgebirge. Anfang September werden sich bis zu 20 Teilnehmer in spannenden Luftrennen vom Flugplatz Grossrückerswalde aus um die effizienteste Flugwegwahl duellieren, darunter einige VIPs der Segelflugszene. 

Im Gegensatz zu gewöhnlichen Segelflugwettbewerben darf nach dem Regatta-Abflug ein definiertes Energiekontingent genutzt werden, um mithilfe eines Elektromotors Außenlandungen zu vermeiden oder die Durchschnittgeschwindigkeit zu erhöhen. Wer zuerst das Zielband überfliegt, gewinnt den Tag. Überschrittenes Energiekontingent wird mit einer Zeitstrafe belegt.


Der Traum vom emissionsfreien Fliegen.

Das antriebslose Segelflugzeug ist stark vom lokalen Wettergeschehen abhängig. Die Ausstattung gewöhnlicher Motorflugzeuge mit einem batteriebetriebenen Elektrotriebwerk stößt nach wie vor an die Grenzen des technisch Realisierbaren. Die Hybridisierung aerodynamisch günstiger Segelflugzeuge mit Elektromotoren bietet serienreife Antriebssysteme, welche emissionsfrei und zusätzlich wesentlich wetterunabhängiger als typische Segler agieren können. Wenn es darum geht, Technik aus dem Labor in die Luft zu bekommen, nimmt der Segelflug einmal mehr seine Vorreiterrolle innerhalb der Luftfahrt ein.

Segelfliegen: Pionier in der Luftfahrt

In der Verkehrsluftfahrt werden faserverstärkte Werkstoffe erst seit kurzem in Flugzeugen wie dem Airbus A350 oder der Boeing 787 Dreamliner in nennenswertem Anteil verbaut. Die Fertigung von Segelflugzeugen erfolgt bereits seit Ende der 80er Jahre komplett aus Glas- oder Kohlefaser.

cfk3

“Alles Fliegen beruht auf der Erzeugung von Luftwiderstand, alle Flugarbeit besteht in der Überwindung von Luftwiderstand.” – Otto Lilienthal 

Kein anderes Luftfahrzeug erzeugt so wenig Widerstand wie ein Segelflugzeug. Aerodynamische Vorteile durch Nutzung laminarer Profile oder Winglets wurden Ende des vergangenen Jahrhunderts durch den Segelflug entdeckt und bestätigt. Während im Segelflug Winglets seit Jahrzehnten zum Standard gehören, werden sie im kommerziellen Luftverkehr erst seit kurzem bei Neuentwicklungen verbaut.

DSC_0243 (2)-1

Es gibt bereits über 200 elektrische Segelflugzeuge, welche im täglichen Einsatz ihre Alltagstauglichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit unter Beweis stellen. 

Batteriebetriebene Motorflugzeuge sind derzeit eher Versuchsträger und stehen hauptsächlich für Forschungszwecke in kleinen Stückzahlen zur Verfügung.

FES NAse


Wir sind Welterbe!

Weihnachtsland, Wintersportregion, Welterbe – das Erzgebirge trägt viele schöne Beinamen. Ganz unabhängig von Jahreszeiten und Festtagen ist das Erzgebirge aber vor allem eins: ein hERZland. Die besondere Mischung aus Innovation und Tradition sowie natürlichen Land- und Ortschaften ist der Rahmen, um sich nach Herzenslust zu entfalten und zu leben. Die Erzgebirger sind für ihre Herzlichkeit und den Ideenreichtum bekannt, gestalten die Region mit viel Liebe und tragen sie mit all ihren Facetten im Herzen.

Seinen Namen hat das Erzgebirge den reichen Silberfunden zu verdanken, der Bergbautradition seine wirtschaftliche Entwicklung. Nicht umsonst sagt man hier: Alles kommt vom Bergwerk her. Zu Recht und mit Stolz trägt die Montanregion Erzgebirge/ Krušnohoří seit Juli 2019 den Titel UNESCO-Welterbe. Und trotz hochmoderner Industrie schafft es die Region auch heute noch, ganz natürlich zu bleiben. Vor Jahrhunderten war die Region ein einziger Urwald. Heute gehört der größte Teil der Region zum Naturpark Erzgebirge/Vogtland, wo man noch seltene Tier- und Pflanzenarten entdecken kann. Weitere Informationen zur Region sind zu finden unter: Erzgebirge-gedacht.gemacht. 

Genau diesen Grat zwischen Moderne und absoluter Unberührtheit trifft das Event E2GLIDE: die neuesten Entwicklungen der Luftfahrtbranche treffen auf den Fakt der absolut emissionsfreien Fortbewegung. Nur mit Hilfe der sonnenerwärmten Luftmassen können die Segelflugzeuge wie Adler aufsteigen und im anschließenden Gleitflug mehrere 100 Kilometer mit hoher Geschwindigkeit zurücklegen. Durch Verwendung moderner Elektroantriebe können schlechte Wetterfenster überbrückt werden. Die notwendige Energiemenge zum Backen eines Kuchens reicht aus, um ein Segelflugzeug ohne Thermik in einer halben Stunde 50 Kilometer weit elektrisch anzutreiben und eine Außenlandung zu vermeiden. Und so bietet das Erzgebirge wiederholt Grundlage technischen Fortschrittes in Zusammenspiel mit der beeindruckenden Natur.